Return to Headlines

Kohl Teacher Awards

The Herb Kohl Educational Foundation has announced recipients of the 2017 Herb Kohl Foundation awards for students, teachers, and principals. Pewaukee Lake Elementary School teachers Ellen Vermillion (4k) and Amy Eide (2nd grade) are 2017 recipients and each will receive $6,000 award with an equal amount ($12,000) given to their school. They will be honored by Herb Kohl at a luncheon on April 8.
Ms. Vermillion comments: "My teaching philosophy centers on instilling a love of learning in my students by focusing on the unique social, emotional, physical, and cognitive development of each student."
Ms. Eide comments: "Each child that enters my class is a unique individual who deserves a safe, caring, and stimulating environment in which they can grow emotionally, socially, academically, and physically."
Vermillion & Eide are Kohl Awardees